The Harlequin Love Inspired Monthly Series Review

Life in a House of Testosterone has partnered with Propeller Consulting, LLC for this posting. We were sent a promotional item as a thank you for our posting. All opinions stated are my own.

I’ve mentioned before that I grew up reading Harlequin as it was one of my mom’s favorites. No matter where you went in our home, there was a Harlequin book – from the laundry room to the powder room – and each room in between! I must admit, my house is not that different. I have piles of books everywhere as well, and a few Harlequins peeking out from the stacks!

I’m thrilled with the new series of Love Inspired books from Harlequin. Why are these books so special? The Love Inspired product line is a series of six books that are released each month and only have a shelf life of one month. I received the May 2015 series in exchange for this review; however, all opinions are my own, as always!

Harlequin Love Inspired Monthly Series May 2015

A Firefighter's Promise by Patricia Johns - Harlequin Love Inspired Series May 2015

A Firefighter’s Promise by Patricia Johns

When the baby he rescued seven years ago returns—with his widowed adoptive mom—Deputy Fire Chief Matt Bailey can’t turn them away. Desperate to escape the reminders of his failure in the line of duty, Matt is close to leaving town. But one look at Rachel Carter and her son, Christopher, has him second-guessing his plans. Rachel is a mom in need of a hero for her son. But as much as she wants the two to bond, she’s determined to keep her distance from Matt. After losing her husband on the job, she promised never to love another fireman. Yet somehow she finds herself drawn to the one man she should avoid.

Bachelor to the Rescue by Lorraine Beatty - Harlequin Love Inspired Series May 2015

Bachelor to the Rescue by Lorraine Beatty

Young widow Lainie Hollings will do anything to protect her daughters—even if it means accepting help from Shaw McKinney. Though she blames Shaw for her husband’s death, he’s the only one she can turn to when a robbery forces her to take shelter in his home. Soon she’s surprised by the handsome contractor. He’s kind, charming and determined to protect her and her girls. Being with Lainie makes Shaw want to give up his bachelor life and become a family man. But he’ll need to win over the pretty librarian and prove to her he’s the right man for her future.

The Doctors Second Chance - Harlequin Love Inspired Series May 2015

The Doctor’s Second Chance by Missy Tippens

Jake West’s troubled cousin leaves him with a most unusual parting gift—her newborn baby girl! And now the small-town contractor is forced to seek help from the very woman he resents—the new big-city pediatrician who practically stole his uncle’s practice, Violet Crenshaw. Violet knows she shouldn’t be consorting with the enemy. But she can’t resist the adorable baby and her handsome new caretaker. Violet traded her chance at motherhood for her career years ago. But raising a family with Jake could be everything she’s ever wanted.

The Rancher Takes a Bride by Brenda Minton - Harlequin Love Inspired Series May 2015

The Rancher Takes a Bride by Brenda Minton

Duke Martin is a father! The former army medic is stunned when old love Oregon Jeffries tells him the news. Given his troubled past, the hardworking rancher and diner owner understands why Oregon kept his daughter a secret for twelve years. But now Duke desperately wants to make up for lost time. As he sets out to be a true father to Lilly, he soon realizes his feelings for Oregon are growing stronger. When Oregon’s health falters, he’s ready to care for her and prove that he’s worthy of her love. Could this be Duke’s second chance with the woman he never should have let get away?

The Single Dad Finds a Wife by Felicia Mason - Harlequin Love Inspired Series May 2015

The Single Dad Finds a Wife by Felicia Mason

Doctor Spring Darling has everything she needs. A wonderful family and a busy job helping the children of Cedar Springs, North Carolina. She’s given up on adding love to that mix. Until the moment David Camden and his adorable son appear in her exam room. Spring assumes David is another down-on-his-luck single parent at the free clinic—but looks can be deceiving. Because David has a job—he’s the architect proposing a new development in the middle of Spring’s land! When the truth is revealed, can Spring find a way to keep both her home and the blessing of new love?

Winning the Teacher's Heart by Jean C. Gordon - Harlequin Love Inspired Series May 2015

Winning the Teacher’s Heart by Jean C. Gordon

Single mom Becca Norton is surprised to discover her high school crush Jared Donnelly is back in town. The motocross champion hasn’t been home in years, but the former bad boy is as gorgeous as she remembers. And his kindness toward her kids melts her heart. But when she learns his true purpose in town is to build a motocross school on land near her home, she has to put on the brakes. Her children’s welfare is her priority, and her former in-laws have made it clear they don’t approve of Jared or his plans. Soon Becca may have to choose between her heart…and her home.

I’ve read all but the last two, and I’ve loved each and every one of them simply because Harlequin has a way of bringing you stories each month that could be about your next door neighbor, the cashier at the convenience store, your family veterinarian, or your child’s school teacher. That’s what I love about them, and generations before have loved.

Giveaway Time!

I am going to be giving one lucky reader a Love Inspired Series collection of six books of their own! All you need to do is fill out your mailing information below (in the event you win), grab a few extra entries if you’d like, and you’re all set!

[promosimple id=”742f”]

This giveaway is valid in the United States and Canada only, age 18 and older. Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post. The giveaway will end on May 19, 2015 at 11:59pm EST

 Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller / FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days, you are not eligible to win. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.

Hits: 151

harvest10_728x90_1

Be the first to comment

THANKS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO COMMENT. WE APPRECIATE YOU!