Summer Learning and ADHD

ADHD - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder

You made it through another school year – hopefully unscathed and with flying colors. Don’t let your kids lose the ground that they gained this school year over the summer.

Jodi Sleeper-TriplettSummer Learning Strategies for Kids with ADHD
with Jodi Sleeper-Triplett, MCC, SCAC, BCC
June 24, 2015 @ 1pm ET

Jodi Sleeper-Triplett, MCC, SCAC, BCC, the foremost expert on youth and ADHD coaching, founder of JST Coaching, and author of Empowering Youth with ADHD, is joining us next week to share smart strategies to help your child avoid the summer slide.

The ADDitude Expert Q&A Webinar: Summer Learning Strategies for Kids with ADHD will take place on Wednesday, June 24, 2015 from 1pm-2pm ET (12pm-1pm CT; 11am-12pm MT; 10am-11am PT).

Can’t make this time? Don’t worry—as long as you register, we’ll send you the replay link to watch at your convenience.

In this free webinar, Jodi Sleeper-Triplett will discuss:
1. The importance of letting your child or teen rest and rejuvenate during the summer months
2. How to incorporate educational components into your teen and tween’s summer activities without “oversheduling”
3. Tips for coordinating learning activities with other families and your child’s friends

About the Host

Jodi Sleeper-Triplett, MCC, SCAC, BCC is the foremost expert on youth and ADHD coaching. She is a coach, mentor, speaker, trainer and author. Her company, JST Coaching, provides training programs to coaches, educators and mental health professionals worldwide. Her first book, Empowering Youth With ADHD (2010), is the core of the JST Coach training programs and a highly acclaimed tool for parents and professionals alike. For more information, visit her website at www.jstcoaching.com.

Upcoming Free Webinars

Don’t miss out on any of the free ADDitude Webinars! You can find a complete listing here – and I’ve listed a few of the upcoming events for you below.

Will you be attending the free webinar on Wednesday, June 24?

2020 Kimberly Signature

 

Hits: 365

0 0 votes
Article Rating
2 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Kim Miller #RVA Mom Blogger

I love this site Linda. Another great one is Understood which is specifically for individuals with learning and attention issues. Definitely good resources to keep bookmarked and subscribe to their newsletter to find out when they are doing more webinars.

Linda Manns

This sounds great. There are so many young people with ADHD. Thank you so much for sharing this