Texas K-9 Unit Series Box Set – Tracking Justice, Detection Mission, and Guard Duty

I love all animals, but I have a special place in my heart for those brave animals that work the K-9 units in various countries around the world. They are loyal, fearless, and dedicated to their human partners.

March 13 is National K-9 Veterans Day and the official birthday of the US Army K-9 Corps each year, something I just recently learned while doing research for this post, and it is now a permanent celebration on my calendar. I believe these animals deserve the utmost respect for the work that they do.

Texas K-9 Unit Series Box Set Books 1-3

Disclosure: In accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255 “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising” we would like to thank Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing us the first three books in this series in exchange for this review and post.

Love Inspired Suspense

The Love Inspired division of Harlequin offers books which are wholesome, faith-based entertainment for women that nourishes the soul as it affirms the values of devotion, hope and love. My mother loved Harlequin books and had one of the most extensive collections of paperbacks I’ve ever seen. It was one of the reasons that I became such an avid fan at the age of 10 or 11. My mother didn’t feel that they were “right” for me to be reading just yet, so naturally I just had to “taste the forbidden fruit” and began slipping a book at a time from her collection to read. I fell in love with the heroes and the heroines in the novels, and it is a love affair that continues to this day – some 38 years later.

Texas K-9 Unit Series Box Set – Books 1, 2, and 3

Shirlee McCoy, Margaret Daley, and Sharon Dunn will have your pulse racing, and unable to put the books down, with their interwoven tales of the Sagebrush Police Department Special Operations K-9 Unit as they work to crack a crime ring in their very own town. All three of these action-packed Texas K-9 Unit romantic suspense novels come in one box set!

The story begins with Tracking Justice where little seven-year-old Brady Billows is kidnapped from his bedroom in the dead of night. A police detective must assure his desperate, and single, mother that he and his trusty bloodhound will find her son. As the police close in on Brady’s kidnappers, they meet a young woman, disheveled and confused, blood running down her face, running through the Lost Woods. As the detective attempts to talk with her and find out who she is, she bolts and another detective is sent to find her and take her to the hospital.

In Detection Mission we learn that this young woman found in the Lost Woods is suffering from amnesia with criminals looking to kill her, and she cannot remember why. It’s up to Lee Calloway and his border collie, Kip, to keep her alive and unravel the mystery around her.

We wrap up our story with Guard Duty where a FBI agent is called in to protect a single mother when rookie Valerie Salgado and her two-year-old Rottweiler K-9 partner, Lexi, witness a murder and become the killer’s target.

You can buy this box set on Amazon.com or you can buy the books individually. I give all three of them a 5-star rating!

About the Authors

Texas K-9 Unit Series - Tracking Justice - Book 1

Shirlee McCoy
Shirlee McCoy has always loved making up stories. As a child she daydreamed elaborate tales in which she was the heroine — gutsy, strong and invincible. Though she soon grew out of her superhero fantasies, her love for storytelling never diminished. Shirlee knew early that she wanted to write inspirational fiction and began writing her first novel when she was a teenager. Still, it wasn’t until her third son was born that she truly began pursuing her dream of being published. Three years later she sold her first book. Now a busy mother of four, Shirlee is a homeschool mom by day and an inspirational author by night. She and her husband and children live in Maryland and share their home with a dog and a guinea pig.

Texas K-9 Unit Series - Detection Mission - Book 2Margaret Daley
Margaret has been writing for over 35 years. She started writing in the late 1970s because she wanted to see if she could put a whole story down on paper. That book is still in the drawer and will never see the light of day. But she was able to finish a book, which was her goal. She loved teaching and working with students with special needs, and recently retired from teaching to write full-time. When she isn’t working, she loves to read, travel, and go to lunch and a movie with a friend. She and her husband, Mike, to whom she has been married for over 40 years live in Tulsa. Besides teaching and writing, she is also a mother of one. Her son, Shaun, is married with four daughters.

Texas K-9 Unit Series - Guard Duty - Book 3Sharon Dunn
Sharon Dunn first fell in love with mystery and suspense about the time she read Nancy Drew mysteries in the fifth grade. Her first book in the Ruby Taylor mysteries Romance Rustlers and Thunderbird Thieves was a finalist for the Romantic Times Inspirational Book of the Year. The second book in that series Sassy Cinderella and the Valiant Vigilante was voted Book of the Year by American Christian Fiction Writers. Her hobbies include reading, working out, hiking, trying to find things around the house and making pets out of the dust bunnies under the furniture. Before she started writing, she used to sew. Now she just collects fabric and patterns and fantasizes about projects. After nearly twenty seven years of marriage, Sharon lost her beloved husband in 2014. She lives with her three nearly grown children, two cats and a nervous border collie named Bart.

To find out more about the Love Inspired books from Harlequin, visit their Facebook Page to stay up-to-date on all the latest releases and information about your favorite authors.

Stay tuned, because we will be offering the latest book in the series by Shirlee McCoy – Protection Detail – which released on March 3 in our upcoming giveaway! You do not want to miss out on this one!

Views: 381

Be the first to comment

♥ Be respectful when leaving comments ♥